Skip navigation

“A Dream”

I dreamed of a night too hot to sleep,
So I wandered under the light of stars
And a moon that smiled like you did
On another night so long ago, my bare
Feet touching nothing but cool grass,
Gently tickling my soles until I smiled

I dreamed that I walked for many miles,
Until I reached the shaded edge of a
Forest of towering, trembling oaks, and
I saw there, standing alone at the verge,
You, clad in such blue that the skies
And seas wept jealous tears at seeing

I dreamed you glided across the grass,
And reached out your hand to lead me
Down the secret paths to forest’s heart.
We found a clearing, bathed in starlight,
And fell down together there, and for a
Night, a brief night, the world was only



  1. That was simply beautiful. You should feel very proud of creating such lovely and lyrical work. One of my favourite pieces of your work that I have read. :)

    • Thank you very much. This one took a lot longer to finish than most of my other pieces, but I think it was well worth the time I spent on it. I’m glad you enjoyed it. :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,467 other followers

